Board of Advisors – Description

The Board of Advisors (BOA) serves as an advisory group to the Board of Directors and to the Executive Director of Wilson Forward. The Board of Advisors makes recommendations concerning Wilson Forward and its ongoing initiatives. The Board of Advisors also makes recommendations concerning the furtherance of the organization’s purposes, guidelines, ethics, and any other policy matters that may be considered by the Board of Directors.

Board of Advisors – Meeting Schedule

Typically, the Board of Advisors meets twice a year. In addition to the two meetings usually scheduled in the fall and late winter of each year, the BOA also attends the Wilson Forward Annual Meeting held on the second Thursday of October.

Board of Advisors – Duration of Term

All Board of Advisors serve for an unspecified term. The BOA is routinely evaluated for representative membership, and the terms of membership are designed to reflect the changes of leadership within the community.

Updated February 2018

Rebecca Agner
City of Wilson

Sandy Arens
Arens-Webb, Inc

Will Aycock
Greenlight – City of Wilson

Matt Bailey

Maurice Barnes
Wilson County Schools

Stephanie Batten
Merrill Lynch

Kathy Bethune
Preservation of Wilson

Scott Biddle
Wilson Police Department

Barbara Blackston

Susan Bullock
Wilson County Schools

Gary Davis
Men’s Civic Group

Kathie Davis

Erin Day
Substance Prevention Coalition

Dr. Gary Daynes
Barton College

Gordon Deno
Wilson Co. Emergency Mgmt.

Matt Edwards

Teresa Ellen
Wilson County Health Dept.

Paula Furiness
Wilson Medical Center

Debby Futrell

Greg Godard
Upper Coastal Plain Development

Jocelyn Hardee
NC Jaycees / Wilson Medical Ctr

Cathy Brown Hardison
Arts Council of Wilson

Cindy Harrell
Diversified Opportunities

Norman Harrell
Wilson County Cooperative

Rob Holsten
Wilson Community College

Thomas Hopkins
Wilson Police Department

Ron Hunt
Wilson County

Josh Thomas
Southern Bank

Betty Jones

Ken Jones
Wilson 20/20

Susan Kellum
City of Wilson

Kathy Lawson

Rodger Lentz
City of Wilson

Chastity Lucas
Mediation Ctr of Eastern Carolina

Jimmie Lucas
Wilson County Schools

Amber Lynch
Wilson County Schools

David Lyndon
Wilson County Schools

Mary Mallory
Wilson County DSS

Theresa Mathis
City of Wilson

Lynne Medlin

Paula Michalak
Communities In Schools

Clark Moore
Community Volunteer

Glenn Osborne
Wilson County DSS

Bucky Robbins, Chair
Wilson Community College

Candice Rountree
Wilson County DSS

Nancy Sallenger
Wilson Crisis Center

Ryan Simons
Wilson Chamber of Commerce

Renee Smith
City of Wilson

Burwell Stark
NC Works

Becky Stottlemyre
Wilson County DSS

Tuck Taylor-Loveland
West Nash United Methodist Church

Judi Thurston
United Way of Wilson County

Dail Turner

Kimberly Van Dyk
City of Wilson

Kelly Vick
Wilson Housing Authority

Linda Walling
Hope Station

Molly Westmoreland
Wilson County Public Library

Michael Wetherington
Ameriprise Financial

Lynne White
The Wesley Shelter

Michael Williams
Turning Point WF Development

Robin Williams
Wilson Education Partnership

Wendy Winslow

Calvin Woodard
Wilson County Sheriff